Why All the Unnecessary Confusion?

Image

I think moments of confusion happen for everyone. Especially when you’re a woman. How many times has something happened that forces us to not only overanalyze the situation but try to figure out what happened and what we may have done wrong?

This leads many people to become confused.

I am one of those people. I’m a very strong-willed and slightly opinionated young woman in my early 20s. I also, and this is not my personal opinion, have been told I am a gorgeous young woman. I’m never alone unless I want to be but I never want to be alone so I often have chosen men who aren’t good for me or don’t have good intentions. I’m that pretty, unattainable prize that they want to attract and then win for themselves. Until they get bored with me and toss me aside. Not because of my looks, but because they attained the prize and feel good about it.

Take my ex for example. In the beginning, it was just a physical thing. I hadn’t been with anyone for a year and I was getting lonely. We knew each other since we were from the same city, even though he is about five or six years older than me. Things were great like that, no emotions or feelings. Just intimacy and sex, lots and lots of sex. Then one night, he decides to tell me he’s falling for me. I had not developed feelings at this point so it shocked me completely.

tumblr_m7puoef5mB1ryphsvo1_500

Being a young, impressionable girl I slowly started feeling things for him. Things I told myself I’d never let happen because I KNEW he was not capable of commitment. How did I know? He had a pretty serious girlfriend I found out about after we started sleeping together. He never told me, I figured this out thanks to a friend of mine. They did end up breaking up, and he stated he wanted to be with me because in his words, “You are mine.” Wellllll wouldn’t you know, that didn’t last for too long.

tumblr_n33r2rlWOZ1twpupuo1_500

He would go hot and cold on me. Either he couldn’t get enough of me and had to be near me or else I couldn’t get a hold of him and not hear from him for days/weeks at a time. Though, I was not allowed to see other people. If he even sensed I had interest in other men he became infuriated and so jealous.

I dealt with this for a long time. Until I walked in on something that forever jaded me and has caused me an enormous amount of trust issues.

Eventually, as fate would have it, he got himself a real “girlfriend” and waited to tell me about her. Then, for the next few months I was single and had to deal with his late night calls of “I miss you” or “I wish she was you” all to which I told him to fuck off and leave me alone.

who-gives-a-shit

A few months later I had been on a few dates here and there. As I said, once I was burned by him I had no trust in men and I quite enjoyed leading them on and then pulling my own disappearing acts on them. What I deal with right now with the Russian I feel is pure karma. But that’s another story.

tumblr_n3225dzjBq1rkbqbko1_500

By the time I met my current boyfriend I had finally settled into being happy and single. I didn’t want another guy in my life to bullshit and lie to me. There were no games with him, it was all upfront and honesty with him. That changed eventually but it was nice not having to put myself in “game” mode and learn new tricks.

I always over analyze every detail. I do so until I work myself up into a state that I can only describe as completely pissed off. But I don’t vocalize it because I’m not the nagging type. And I know when I’m mad I can hit below the belt or just be straight up mean.

So with the Russian and me not speaking since Sunday it aggravates me. He should know by now I’m not going to blow his phone up. He should also know I would expect to hear from him at some point in time.

 

If this “grown man” would be fucking honest with me we wouldn’t have any problems. I would rather know this is just a sex thing or he’s unsure of his feelings because of the situation then sit here with my thumb up my arse waiting to hear something from him. Men need to realize most women would rather you be upfront in the beginning. Don’t bother with all the emotional “petting” and serious talks, if you want to just fool around or whatever just fucking say so.

Rant not really over but it’s getting there.

tumblr_n3227lbfXj1rkbqbko1_500

One response to “Why All the Unnecessary Confusion?

  1. I’m so sorry you had to go through that! I ask myself that same question all the time. I’m so open and honest and I just don’t understand why they feel they have to pretend and try to impress us… I am more understanding and respectable when it comes to honesty. It’s hard when your in your early 20s ! I hope you find an amazing man soon 😉 I’m now in my 30s and it’s a whole different ball game now … But had I wish I knew the things I do now ~ in my 20s life woulda been a Lot easier . Guess we all go through it before we get it right. Just for let it get to a point where you pushing a good person out of your life. 😉

Leave a Reply

